glossary of terms

Below are some brief explanations of the terms you may encounter when receiving a healing or when reading this website. More detail is readily available on the Internet, simply by doing a search.

It is not necessary to understand what I am doing and which part of your body I am working on to receive the benefits, although it all helps. For just as a priest or a pastor can appeal to God on your behalf – asking for healing, help, clarity, forgiveness, understanding, peace, purpose, etc. – if you also actively commit to participating, taking responsibility for part of your healing, you will receive more and have more power and control.


Throughout our lives we establish many energetic chords, both positive and negative. We are constantly connecting to all of the people, places, experiences, situations, animals, plants and objects around us. The positive chords strengthen us, enriching our lives and raising our vibrational energy. The negative chords deplete us, weakening our auric field, blocking our chakras, causing physical and emotional injury.


Chakras are the energy centres in our body through which the energy flows. We each have hundreds of individual chakras, but there are seven main ones. These follow the alignment of the spine and run from our root (the base of our spine) to our crown (the top of our head). Each one of our chakras connects to specific physical body parts and also to emotional responses and behaviours.

Chakras affect our being on multiple levels: physical, emotional, mental and spiritual. Blocked energy in our chakras can lead to illness and dis-ease, which is why it is important to keep them balanced and clean and to check in on them regularly. I like to do a chakra cleanse once a month to keep myself healthy.

The Aura:

The auric field is a subtle luminous radiation, which surrounds all living things and objects. There are three main types of auras: etheric, main and spiritual.

Auras can become depleated, disturbed, damaged, torn and blocked. By reading the aura is it possible to diagnose disharmony in the body long before it becomes evident or manifests as disease. It’s colour and quality can serve as a visual measure of the state of our health.

As with the chakras, auras are associated with energy and are part of our vital lifeforce.


Reiki is a wonderfully gentle yet very powerful form of energy healing. It is administered by the laying on (or over) of hands. It can be used to heal any form of illness – be it physical, emotional, mental or spiritual – and bring about improvements in a wide range of conditions, ranging from depression and bereavement to cancer and arthritis.

Reiki also works in conjunction with all other medical and therapeutic techniques to relieve side effects and promote recovery.

This page offers a more detailed explanation of both the theory and process.

Spiritual Healing:

Like reiki, spiritual healing is a form of energy healing administered by the laying on of hands.

The human body, when governed by deep emotion (compassion, empathy, love, etc.) and focused intention (healing, clearing, cleansing, balancing, energising…) becomes a transmitting station and this station is capable of transmitting various types of energy from itself to another body – human, animal or plant.

Drawing upon the subtle energies – the Earth, Spirit, Source, the Universal Life-Force; and calling upon helpers and guides – Angels, Archangels, Ascended Masters, Elementals: spiritual healing delivers the transmission of this required energy from and through the body of the healer to the healee.


A solemn request for help or an earnest expression of thanks addressed to God or another deity: prayer is an exercise of faith and hope. It is used as a way of connecting to a higher power and as a way of receiving both guidance and healing.

The technique that I practice, called dynamic prayer, is based on yogic principles – including the chakras, visualisation and the correct use of spiritual energy. It was devised and taught by the medium Dr. George King, a devout Christian.


The ‘He, She, It…’ who is believed to be the Creator of all Things. Also known as God, Spirit, The Holy Will, The Almighty, The Divine, The Lord, The Messiah, The Father, The Redeemer, The Saviour, The Master, The Maker, The All-Powerful, The Absolute, The Field or Consciousness, etc, etc… evoked to heal.

The Holy Spirit:

A luminous and radiant light called upon to heal and to act as a beacon between dimensions/energetic realms, (if you are religious you can think of it as God’s love streaming down from above).

Archangels and Ascended Masters:

High-ranking spiritual beings who act as an attendant, agent or messenger of God to provide a bridge between Earth and Source, bringing forth messages of love, healing, protection and spirituality.


Disincarnate spirits here to watch, teach, guide, heal and help your physical journey. Reached via telepathy during meditation, dreamtime or in focussing your thoughts in a certain way.

Can include: Angels, Archangels, Guardian Angels, Ascended Masters, Celestial Beings and Spirit Guides.

To be healed is having an awareness that you were never broken

To keep up to date with my progress and receive love and light in your inbox, send me your email address.

β€’ Ask me a question or book an appointment
β€’ Buy remedies, healing aides and helpful accessories
β€’ Check out my Etsy shop to see what else I do

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.